Live like that

Sometimes I think
What will people say of me
When I’m only just a memory
When I’m home where my soul belongs Was I love
When no one else would show up
Was I Jesus to the least of us
Was my worship more than just a song

I want to live like that
And give it all I have
So that everything I say and do
Points to You

If love is who I am
Then this is where I’ll stand
Recklessly abandoned
Never holding back

I want to live like that
I want to live like that

Am I proof
That You are who you say You are
That grace can really change our heart
Do I live like Your love is true

People pass
And even if they don’t know my name
Is there evidence that I’ve been changed
When they see me, do they see You

I want to live like that
And give it all I have
So that everything I say and do
Points to You

If love is who I am
Then this is where I’ll stand
Recklessly abandoned
Never holding back

I want to live like that
I want to live like that

I want to show the world the love You gave for me
I’m longing for the world to know the glory of the King

I want to live like that
And give it all I have
So that everything I say and do
Points to You

If love is who I am
Then this is where I’ll stand
Recklessly abandoned
Never holding back

I want to live like that
I want to live like that
I want to live like that

by Sidewalk Prophets
IMG_4936
There is too much to process for one amazing day and we are exhausted.  We loved with every ounce of energy we could give today.  If you are reading this, know that the words above are our prayer for each one of us as we seek to glorify the Father.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Live like that

  1. Becki Carlson says:

    THANK YOU for the way you are living and loving this week! You ARE making a difference! So proud of you all!

    Like

    • Suzette says:

      Becki, It is so easy to love these children. We just wish we could bring more of them home, not because we are any better than them, but that they might know the love of a forever family. Long after our feet leave this place we will leave many prayers behind.

      Like

Please share your kind words

